Scrambled Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Superb. Tried it and used other ingredients too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lim Choy Kee James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Made my own version after seeing many similar recipes. Sprayed muffin tins with original Pam. Used leftover chopped mixed veggies in some and cooked frozen spinach on others. Fresh parmesan cheese and ham or turkey with the spinach. Ham and cheddar with mixed veggies. Seasoned my eggs with s&p, garlic and onion powders. Cooked for 20-25 mind at 350 degrees. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samlawali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I made minor changes, instead of sausage I used chopped ham and kielbasa and I added chopped spinach and tomatoes. I substituted cheddar cheese for low fat mozzarella. These were easy, filling, and tasty. I will be making these again soon! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsRipster
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Excellent recipe! I used deer sausage! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These are GREAT! I altered this recipe to make it healthier. I omitted the salt, cheese and sausage and used 6 large eggs and 1 1/2 C egg substitute. I also sprinkled in some Mrs. Dash Garlic & Herb seasoning and pepper. Still a fabulous alternative to an already terrific recipe! With the reduction in calories, two muffins make a serving of the following: 107 calories 30g fat 11g carbs 85g protein
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I love these. I have also tried them with spinach, mushrooms and turkey bacon. The possibilities are endless! I prefer greasing my tins vs. using liners. I want all of my eggie goodness without peeling it off of the liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
These were tasty. I added fresh spinach, garlic, seasonings. They're great to serve immediately. I didn't care for them after reheating and not at all the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made this recipe today for the first time. Overall, I think it's a good recipe, but as others have mentioned, a little bland for my taste. I'll definitely use hot sausage next time. I also used cupcake liners - which I won't ever do again! It's really hard to get the paper off. The result was an egg muffin that was reduced to scrambled egg chunks in my hand. Next time, Pam. Question: Can these be frozen? If so, how do you reheat them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I wanted to know if this could be made with Egg Beaters. So, I tried it, turned out fabulous! Mixed a carton of Southwest Style Egg Beaters with 4 whole eggs, used Jimmy Dean precooked turkey sausage crumbles, added Real Bacon Bits, fresh mushrooms, bell pepper and onion. I don't like to cook so this really cut down on the prep work and I'll have breakfast for several days. Sprayed the muffin tin with Pam no problems with sticking. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kansas
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I LOVE THESE !! And so does my family. I took the tips of a couple of other reviewers and I used 1 pound of HOT FLAVORED sausage as well as 1/4 cup each of water and mayo for fluffiness. FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States