Scrambled Egg Brunch Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This is a great recipes. You can adapt the filling however you like. It did take a couple of tries to get the braiding down, but you will get the hang of it even if you are a novice cook like me. Great flavor, since the eggs cook ahead of time, no extra water and less eggy taste. Good seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Perfect recipe! I left out the red pepper. Don't let the crescent roll dough get warm. Keep it cool and work quickly or it will be very sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Delicious... even my picky kids thought so! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great taste. For some reason putting it together was a pain, and it exploded after 10mins in the oven. I dont think its the recipe, i put it together wrong somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious - what more an you ask for?!?! Perfect for Day-After-Thanksgiving breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasanton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Tasty and the kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Ihde Perkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Really great recipe! Easy to do, too. I used mushrooms instead of peppers (personal preference); will try broccoli next time. Preparing the recipe on parchment paper made it easier to slide onto the baking sheet and then onto a serving platter. I will also saute the green onions a bit before adding them to the mixture. I used small ham cubes instead of julienne strips, increased the amount some because I had extra. Rave reviews from my guests! A "keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
There is something about this recipe that makes everything so good! Maybe it's the cream cheese. But it's wonderful. I use whatever I have on hand, usually bacon, and whatever veggies I have as well. Very flexible. I made it once for an 11am bridal shower and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Made this for a shower brunch and it was a huge hit! Everybody thought it was store bought because it looks so beautiful. I definitely recommend using kitchen shears to make the cuts. I substituted bacon for the ham and it turned out great. Next time I make it I might subtitute prosciutto for the ham and goat cheese for the chedder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This recipe was so good..I have repeated it so many times after first learning about it. A great brunch recipe which you can customize ....awesome !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States