Scrambled Egg Brunch Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Lesson learned: do not attempt braiding crescent roll dough in a super hot kitchen! Mine did not look pretty but tasted delicious. I will definitely make this again, but will probably wait until winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyFitz46

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Yum. No ingredient overpowered the other. Sprinkled a little kosher salt on egg wash before baking. We are carnivores so served with a side of sausage patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Recipe Group Selection: 28, March 2015 ~ This was my first attempt at making something that was braided. It turned out great and the taste was delicious. I made using 3/4 c. egg whites and 2 whole eggs and served it with diced tomatoes and we had fresh fruit, also. A nice recipe to make for company as the presentation is very pretty. Thank you tiberlady, for sharing your recipe. I will be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I'm always looking for new brunch options. This was great and might be used for next NYD brunch. I really like the consistency of the egg mixture and only used a total of six eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I made this as part of the RECIPE GROUP and this was so yummy. I loved the creamy egg filling and the pretty presentation. I will definitely serve this to company in the future. I didn't change a thing but I can certainly see alot of possibilities to change up the flavors. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This became a Christmas morning breakfast tradition for my family! Love love love this recipe! We have been making it every year since I discovered this 3 years ago and it is super easy and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
AMAZING! I served this at a brunch, and it was a huge hit! It's very easy to prepare and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This turned out great! I used the two crescent rolls to make two variations, one with sausage and cheddar and one with spinach, mushrooms and onions with goat cheese. Both came out excellent! I don't think I did a good job with the criss crossing and it still turned out looking professionally made. Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My partner and I needed something for a group of friends stopping by. Searched things we had on hand, and was surprised to find this. First glance, we thought it would be heavy like a Calzone. Boy were we all surprised. Since it was more brunch time than breakfast; next time will have crab-meat or salad shrimp in the scramble. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Woolley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Excellent. Didn't have ham so I used bacon pieces. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States