Scout Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
The best cookie of its kind. Really needs 6 or 7 stars. About that kid friendly, it must mean kids eat the whole batch in one sitting. Especially my big "kid" who is 38. Boy can he eat them. Likes them before they are baked, also! JO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
dough was easy to work with. Cookies slid right off the tray. 8 minutes was perfect in my oven. Makes a good size batch. I found that if using unsalted butter, a bit of salt makes them not taste so bland. I used unsalted and added about 1/4 tsp but could have used more. Upped the vanilla a bit. all in all a good basic sugar cookie recipe. I liked the ones better that were thinner and crispier...those seemed to have a better buttery flavor. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
dough is too sticky, had to add more flour and the cut cookies fall apart easily. once baked they were bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Love this recipe! I don't have to run out for anything, the ingredients are always here. They have a melt-in-your-mouth softness, and wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph M Labeck Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I have made these cookies several times, but I have frosted them with butter cream frosting. I have had rave reviews! The cookies disappear in record time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These were a great, delicate sugar cookie that I decided to sprinkle with colored sugars before baking. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Ok I hate giving bad reviews! This recipe did not work for me at all! The dough was easy to work with but the cookies never held their shape! I threw out the first batch an decided to add about a cup more flour an Thats what they needed! With adjustments they turned out Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These cookies were great! Super soft and easy to make. I didn't have any vanilla left, so I used almond extract and sprinkled them with powdered sugar and they were super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States