Scott's Savory BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
i always bought sweet baby rays which is a phenomenal sauce and made this one and its a very close second its a awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Very good recipe. Being in the Netherlands, there is no good BBQ here! This recipe is what we miss.. Bit too spicy for the kids, but will leave out the pepper flakes next time... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
One of the tastiest sauces I have ever made. I did not follow the recipe exactly. I subbed regular brown sugar & Red Pepper instead of flakes. I made a much smaller amount and will keep in the ketchup bottle for some BBQ Chicken tomorrow night, but the Pork Ribs were awesome tonight. GREAT RECIPE - FANTASTIC FLAVOR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHoughton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
We used it on a smoked pork shoulder and it tasted great. Be warned that if the meat sits overnight in the sauce it will be HOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Fabulous, we will never use jar sauce again. Thank you. Mark and Victoria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This sauce was great: simple to prepare, well balanced flavor profile, and easy to change the heat factor with cayenne pepper to suit taste. I used this sauce on grilled chicken breast, but want to give it a shot with pulled pork or baby back ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danny_the_bull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
loved loved loved this sauce. I prepared it and added it to the crockpot with a pork tenderloin and let it cook for 5 hours. We had the best pulled pork sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wstbrkfan1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Yum! This sauce is great! My husband from N Carolina was really pleased. I put a 2lb pork tenderloin in the crock pot with 2 cups of water and salt and pepper, let it cook for four or five hours, pulled it apart, added some of this awesome sauce and let it warm in the crock pot for another 30 min to an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I made this sauce and drenched some back ribs on the pit , and this is easily one of the best sauces i ever tasted .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States