Scott's Savory BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I love this recipe! Fast and easy! My husband (who is quite picky with his bbq sauce) loved this. Thanks for this great recipe!!! And the great website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Excellent Recipe- I think a 1 to 1 mixture between cider vinegar and ketchup is the right blend, it will appeal to more folks. True NC BBQ sauce has a higher vinegar ratio. Also a bit to much Worchester Sauce -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Loizeaux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Absolutely Amazing. Living in Tennessee i have had my fair share of Sauces and I have to say this was pretty darn tasty. I added about a tsp of cayenne pepper and flakes to give it a little more bite. It went great with everything on the grill. The kids loved it on the hot dogs as well. This is definately a musty try. just make sure you let it sit for the required time. The vinegar taste wears off after a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stunner43

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
AWESOME!! I've made twice now, and use all the time on pork & chicken. The whole family loves it! Thanks Scott!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Tastes like ketchup and vinegar... not a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
The baby back ribs were great with this bbq sauce. I smoked my ribs for two and a half hours. Then I wrapped the ribs in aluminum foil with extra bbq sauce and left them on the smoker for 45 minutes to an hour longer. When I took up the ribs, the meat was so tender you could pull the bone out of the ribs with two fingers. They were great and a hit with the family. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Best BBQ sauce I've ever had OR made! Great recipe! Everyone loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
My favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Great unique flavor. The next time I made it I added butter and water to cut down on the vinegar byte. Also added 1 tbl spoon of cayenne pepper for some more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
i always bought sweet baby rays which is a phenomenal sauce and made this one and its a very close second its a awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States