Scott's Savory BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I am not a fan and I love all kinds of BBQ sauces, not quite a mop sauce, too much ketchup like flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Hoffman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and my family, especially my son, loved it. I was a bit affraid the vinegar would overpower the flavor but it didn't. Thought it was best the day after I made it after everthing had time to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very good BBQ sauce. I halved the recipe and then ended up adding a little more ketchup and Worcestershire sauce just because I thought the vinegar was a big much, but overall we really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy476

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Delicious. I started by sauteing finely diced onions and garlic in butter in a large pot, adding the remaining ingredients and simmering for about 15 minutes to combine the ingredients. I thickened it up a bit by adding a couple of tablespoons of tomato paste, and stirring it into the bubbling brew. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Sheppard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I use this sauce to soak ribs and chicken,and spary it on during my slow cooking of meat,makes it tender and has great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayette, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is a super BBQ Sauce, if you like a little smoke (I love anything smokey except an Oreo) add a 1/2 teaspoon to taste, add a few more drops but be careful you can get too much. Btw there are some real liquid smoke out there not just the imitation. The one I use is a light amber color, if they look like soy sauce usually have some fake flavorings added and give a funny taste. Otherwise buy some to use for sauce and to put teaspoon in bottom of a pan with 3/4 cup water and put ribs on rack covered with foil over top. Bake for 3 hrs at 250 and remove, cover with sauce, bake 30 mins more 350 degrees basting every 10 mins What I do since I can't have grill at apt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Make this all the time. Wonderful! (and very easy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alto, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
A friend gave us a bottle of this sauce. We loved it. When we asked for the recipe, he gave us a copy from Allrecipes. Our new favorite sauce from our favorite website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
There is a restaurant in my area that is called Old Carolina Barbeque, this sauce almost exactly replicates it!! I always have these ingredients on hand so it's great to make ahead and keep it in the fridge. Reallyn good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States