Scott's Savory BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Yep! A very good NC style sauce. I cut the salt in half and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Basically, vinegary ketchup....Thanks, but no...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Thank you "cookingdad" for this recipe that DOESN'T have cumin, chili powder or smoke flavoring in it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I prefer something with flavor in place of something spicy and hot. Why ruin good meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Can it really be correct that it calls for 1/4 cup paprika and 1/4 cup of salt?!?! Even 2 T of red pepper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Sorry, but i didn't taste what everyone else did...It tasted like alot of ketchup. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Alexander

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I will make this BBQ sauce again and again. I enjoyed the less sweet and more vinegary flavor...I did add celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Odell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Shredded some chicken (slow cooked on high for 4 hours in broth) then simmered it in this sauce. Killed it. Awesome recipe. Sharing with friends and will use frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
My new favorite BBQ sauce!! I made this to serve with smoked boston butt for our July 4th party this year and it was fabulous! Some people don't like vinegar based sauces, but it is my favorite and my hubby's favorite as well! I love that it has the vinegar bite of North Carolina type sauce, but also has some ketchup to thicken it up a bit so it sticks to the meat better. As I'm writing this review, it is making me hungry for more! I didn't change a thing, but it would be easy to increase or decrease the heat or sweetness according to your own taste buds :o) Thanks Scott!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States