Scott's Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Nice & Simple. I added extra tomatoes & still found the quantity of lime juice to be overbearing. Next time I will use 4 as well as add a jalapeño or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Valencia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Add the lime juice 1 tablespoon at a time. 3-4 Tbs (1-1/2 limes) was good for me. 6 limes and I think I would have irreversibly puckered inside out. I did add 1 seeded & stemmed jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
But I'd like to address the lime issue. I bet Scott used Mexican limes. They are really small, like half the size or smaller of a regular lime. That would explain the large quantity. Thanks, Scott.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Novick Feuille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this using 2 Tablespoons of lime and it was delicious. I'm not sure how big a typical bunch of cilantro is but I think I used too much. I will make this again using less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Okay I have to admit we loved this pico but I didn't come anywhere near close to using 6 limes for juice. I used one and that was good for us when tasted but thats really a matter of personal taste. I can't imagine 6 limes ever working for whats called for here but start with 1 and work your way up from there for your own perfect taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was great! I would prefer jalapenos but for non spicy lovers...perfect :) Served on top of refried bean and chicken nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was wonderful, and my Scott likes it too. I put the ingredients in the electric chopper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Excellent! Great taste, and very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Maybe Scott's limes are drier than mine but 6 limes to 3 large tomatoes is way over the top for us. I added a finely diced jalapeno, which the recipe does not call for. This could easily be adjusted and is similar to the way I usually make Pico de Gallo but as written, it isn't for us. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Great simple authentic recipe. Absolutely delicious! Adjust lime to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britboy40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States