Scott's Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this using 2 Tablespoons of lime and it was delicious. I'm not sure how big a typical bunch of cilantro is but I think I used too much. I will make this again using less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Okay I have to admit we loved this pico but I didn't come anywhere near close to using 6 limes for juice. I used one and that was good for us when tasted but thats really a matter of personal taste. I can't imagine 6 limes ever working for whats called for here but start with 1 and work your way up from there for your own perfect taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was great! I would prefer jalapenos but for non spicy lovers...perfect :) Served on top of refried bean and chicken nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was wonderful, and my Scott likes it too. I put the ingredients in the electric chopper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Excellent! Great taste, and very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Maybe Scott's limes are drier than mine but 6 limes to 3 large tomatoes is way over the top for us. I added a finely diced jalapeno, which the recipe does not call for. This could easily be adjusted and is similar to the way I usually make Pico de Gallo but as written, it isn't for us. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Great simple authentic recipe. Absolutely delicious! Adjust lime to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britboy40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This Pico was awesome when put on Black Bean and Rice Burritos!!! As a chips and salsa style Pico, though, it was too limey for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was great just as it's written. The only change I had to make was using concentrated lime because I was out of limes. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
My coworker makes this and we don't stop eating until it's gone, delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLYNNA68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States