Scott's Coast-to-Coast Famous Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe and I must say these are very good! I like the just right amount of heat for my taste buds. Definately a keeper!! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
We have been making these wings for years. They come out great every time. Adjust the heat to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is for Tejay. Although the INGREDIENTS section of the recipe does not mention red pepper flakes the COOK'S FOOTNOTES at the bottom of the recipe does. It merely is a variation of sauce ingredients you can use to adjust heat level. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Milli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is my husband's wing recipe, too. Peanut oil is really the only way to go. Crispier wings and the flavor just can't be beat. I don't like wings usually but these are MONEY. Try them for yourself and you'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Now this is how we make wings in Buffalo! Simple cooking method and a few ingredients. Don't forget to serve with blue cheese dressing, my favorite is Marie's, and serve celery sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This exact recipe, ,excluding the garlic powder, has been around for a long time. I have been making this recipe for about 18 years. They are my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
To Rich, she never said it was a secret she just mentioned that she never gave out the recipe before. What is your problem...They tasted wonderful and will make again and again, it is a keeper. And much easier that your way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goodbar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Oh man! These were really good. I pan fried them in about 1/4 inch of peanut oil for 10 minutes per side. Much better than using an entire gallon of peanut oil and this got the wings good and crispy. For the sauce, I added 1 tsp of red pepper flakes, which for me left the wings fairly spicy. This isn't a traditional Buffalo Wing sauce, but is still really good. I liked the garlic flavor in addition to the heat from the red pepper flakes, Frank's RedHot and black pepper. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I have never reviewed a recipe on here before. THIS IS THE BEST! I made it last weekend and my husband and son requested it again this weekend. So I just made a batch. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I learned to make wings the same way from a friend who ran a catering business. I do used minced garlic instead of garlic powder, but the recipe is the same otherwise. This concoction is a little piece of heaven paired with chunky bleu cheese dressing. As they say, you can't have just one! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States