Scott's Coast-to-Coast Famous Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I have never reviewed a recipe on here before. THIS IS THE BEST! I made it last weekend and my husband and son requested it again this weekend. So I just made a batch. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Oh man! These were really good. I pan fried them in about 1/4 inch of peanut oil for 10 minutes per side. Much better than using an entire gallon of peanut oil and this got the wings good and crispy. For the sauce, I added 1 tsp of red pepper flakes, which for me left the wings fairly spicy. This isn't a traditional Buffalo Wing sauce, but is still really good. I liked the garlic flavor in addition to the heat from the red pepper flakes, Frank's RedHot and black pepper. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Franks straight up( with the garlic powder & pepper) is the way to do it. The butter takes away some of the zip of the hot sauce. Takes away the "hot" in hot wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe is pretty basic with most wing cooks. I on the other hand jazz them up with the Frank's hot sauce, or you can use your favorite. Add the juice of 1/2 a lemon juice and garlic. If you want to mello the flavor, add a half a stick of butter. Heat all those ingredients up togetherand pour over the wings when they come out of the peanut oil. If you really want to have what I call "rip your lips off hot" add a small amount of chilli powder and or cayanne to that mix. Now your talkin' cookin' HOTWINGS, "GMAN" style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gman's cookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is for Tejay. Although the INGREDIENTS section of the recipe does not mention red pepper flakes the COOK'S FOOTNOTES at the bottom of the recipe does. It merely is a variation of sauce ingredients you can use to adjust heat level. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Milli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
The video shows the addition of red pepper flakes but I don't see it here in the recipe. Can someone tell me the real recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
We have been making these wings for years. They come out great every time. Adjust the heat to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
While this is a good basic recipe for Buffalo wings I would tweak the recipe by adding honey. I love the contrast between HOT and Sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
To Rich, she never said it was a secret she just mentioned that she never gave out the recipe before. What is your problem...They tasted wonderful and will make again and again, it is a keeper. And much easier that your way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goodbar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This exact recipe, ,excluding the garlic powder, has been around for a long time. I have been making this recipe for about 18 years. They are my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States