Scott's Coast-to-Coast Famous Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
They tasted like something you would get at a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Easy and got raves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
TIP: It takes a lo-oong time to heat one gallon of oil to 375. Factor this into your cooking time! The results were quite tasty. They didn't turn out as crispy as when I get them at restaurants tho. Also, peanut oil is pretty expensive and I saved the oil to use again. The second time I made these, I decreased the amount of butter in the sauce. These are wings for folks serious about making them authentically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Loved the recipe. @mimihouse27 its very distasteful to make comments on here that are so demeaning. If you really watched the video and read Scotts notes you could comprehend better. He stated the Anchor bar started the wings not the best, he plated with celery and blue cheese not ranch as you claimed. Review the facts and please watch the video again, clearly you missed it meaning you probably didn't follow directions. As you know this is a recipe site however he makes his wings is HIS way. Don't like it just say that and move on. Scott my daughter loved your wings and thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
So sue me...For a shortcut...I bought Bonanza's (restaruant) Wings that were breaded and finished and ready to eat. Bring them home-make Scott's sauce and toss these wings in the sauce. The breaded wings really catch the sauce. Makes this a very easy and wonderful dish for Superbowl parties. These are very much like Hooters wings! I really loved those when we were able to get them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Made precisely as directed, following the cook's notes for "hot" wings, these were interesting and tasted ok, but were not at all what I expect when I want Buffalo Wings. The black pepper seemed very out of place, both in texture and taste. Same with the red pepper flakes. I expect buffalo wing sauce to be smooth in texture and hot in flavor. Fortunately I also made a standard batch of sauce... butter+Frank's(+habanero poweder+cayenne powder for extra kick). Interesting, but not what we were looking for. Will not make again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These are fabulous hot wings - have taken them to several parties and everyone who likes their wings hot enjoyed them. If you do not like them hot, not for you. My son drank 2 glasses of milk after eating them and he never drinks milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I am born and raised in Buffalo, NY and this is not the best recipe for wings. REAL wings use only equal parts of Frank's Hot Sauce (no substitites allowed) and butter for mild sauce. That's it - just Franks and butter. To make them hotter, increase the amount of Franks. This is how the best pizzarias make them in Buffalo, and for the record, Anchor Bar has good wings but not the BEST wings in Buffalo - there are plenty of neighborhood pizzarias and bars that make way better wings!! And you coat the wings by swirling them around in a metal mixing bowl with plenty of sauce after they have been fried - and in Buffalo, they are NEVER NEVER served with ranch dressing - REAL Buffalo wings are served with Blue cheese dressing and celery!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I learned to make wings the same way from a friend who ran a catering business. I do used minced garlic instead of garlic powder, but the recipe is the same otherwise. This concoction is a little piece of heaven paired with chunky bleu cheese dressing. As they say, you can't have just one! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I have never reviewed a recipe on here before. THIS IS THE BEST! I made it last weekend and my husband and son requested it again this weekend. So I just made a batch. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States