Scott's Buffalo Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe and I have to say this is the best wing sauce I have eaten. I also like because it is so simple and easy to make. I added a little more honey to mine and WOW! I don't know if it makes a difference, but I get my Hot Sauce from Mexico. Had company over that evening and there wasn't anything left. ScottCim you did really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caseyville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
All I could taste was ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harkers Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I'm only middle of the road on this recipe, but it's probably because I like my wings on the hotter side. Definitely too much ketchup (but I may have noticed the ketchup because I knew it was in there). I only fed it to myself so I didn't have any other opinions. I'd definitely cut back on the ketchup (and probably on the butter too - add more honey). Kids would definitely like it - not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I made this last night for my family and they loved it, especially my husband. I madre the sauce exactly as written, except I used a little more honey. One I prepared the sauce and poured it over the chicken, I sprinkled some lemon pepper seasoning on the wings. Absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I agree with other reviewers that the butter is not needed in this sauce. It has great flavor and slight sweetness to it which is perfect for me because i dont like too much spiciness. Add more hot sauce for more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This sauce was good. Would've given it a 5-star rating only it wasn't hot enough for my "Heat Lovers" and I had to add spices to it to make it hotter. Even with that, it still didn't get HOT enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Honestly, if you execute this correctly, you should not have any problems. Mine stuck to the wings perfectly although I did have to stir it regularly to keep it from separating. Swapping in different pepper sauces easily makes for a wildly different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedBearX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great recipe! Sweet, but still has just the right amount of spice. Really easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmACee1203

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Great recipe! I cut way back on the butter as everyone else suggested, but left everything else the same. I whisked the sauce a bit while it simmered, and the flavors blended perfectly. Thanks Scott!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I was looking for a cheaper way to get one of my favorite treats, but this sauce disappoints. I followed it exactly and it had a really strong ketchup taste and not a lot of buffalo. I did like that it's thicker than traditional buffalo sauce, but I don't think I'll make it again since it doesn't satisfy my buffalo wing craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States