Scott's Buffalo Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This is good buffalo wings...for people who don't like 'spicy' or for kids. My kids devoured these, but definitely not for buffalo wings lovers....there's no kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Great recipe! Small suggestions: cut down the butter, use vinegar for that tang, and you can substitute brown sugar for the honey. Just make sure you use about a tbsp of sugar (maybe less if you don't want it too sweet). My family likes a tang in their buffalo sauce so that's why I added the vinegar. I use that asian hot sauce (squeeze bottle) so I just eyeballed the amount and tasted it for the correct amount of heat. Very good sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
made it exactly as recipe states. certainly not hot, but definitely good. i was trying to keep it milder for the kids. might add more hot sauce next time. my 6yr old, 4 yr old, and 3 yr old loved them and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBJSANDWICHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Scott - This is delicious! Will never buy bottled wing sauce. This is way better than Beef o'Brady's sauce. Thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I made this recipe as posted. It was delicious. Would not change a thing. It got rave reviews from all who tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I wish I did follow the reviews and cut the butter back some, but I like to try recipes as they originally are posted - so I ignored the reviews and used all the butter. For future reference - cut back on the butter! I actually could drain some of it off the top of the finished sauce from the bowl, but otherwise - this sauce is amazing! I served it as a dipping sauce for potato wedges and I even dipped my already coated (in a different sauce) wings in there. Wow, delicious! Thank you so much Scott. I will definitely be using this sauce in the future - with less butter ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
We loved this hot chicken wing sauce! I did cut back on the butter by only 2 tablespoons, based on other reviews. It is surely a keeper! Better than bottled wing sauce! Thanks Scott!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
4 ingredients + personal imagination = 1 great sauce!! Scott's recipe is great as-is for wings. I changed the proportions of the ingredients a little and added chopped garlic when making Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches out of chopped cooked chicken. (1/2 cup each of Frank's and Heinz, 2Tbs butter, healthy Tbs of honey, and one minced garlic clove.) Serve on a bun, or dinner rolls for a fun snack! Thanks Scott -- this one's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was absolutely the best wing sauce by far. The only modifications I made were to add a bit more hot sauce and a whole lot of minced/chopped fresh garlic. I will try next time with a bit less butter as it was very greasy. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Have used twice with popcorn chicken from Costco. My 3 year old never tires of them but his dad and I did so we have been adding this sauce after baking them. Really good, sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States