Scott's Buffalo Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Not bad if you like sweet and not hot sauce. Not for me unless I spice it up....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
The recipe wasn't my cup of tea. I added the butter and the other ingredients to the mixture and the butter did not mix in well with the sauce. It was sort of oil. Nice try though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I left out the butter as the one person said and I also baked mine(45 min @350 and 15 min @375) and they were FABULOUS!!! Not too spicy but had enough of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
We immediately fell in love with this wing sauce. It smelled like it would be spicy but it had the right amount of heat and sweet. My husband added sriracha sauce to his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
All I have to say is YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
First let me admit that I'm a total wuss when it comes to spicy things. I was a bit hesitant about making buffalo wings at all, but my boyfriend loves them, so I decided to try and find something I could easily make less spicy for me. The other reviewers are correct. This sauce is pretty mild. As-is, I could happily eat it. Since my boyfriend likes spicier things, we divided the sauce in half and added more hot sauce to his and more honey to mine. It turned out great (both his and mine) and we'll definitely be making boneless buffalo wings again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was a wonderful sauce!!! So quick and easy! I would definately use again! It's mild though so if you want it hotter you need to add more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was a good sauce recipe, not terribly hot. I brushed my chicken with olive oil and garlic and omitted the butter. Next time I'm planning on leaving the skin off (don't eat it). If you like your sauce with more kick, add more hot pepper sauce. Gonna try 1/2 cup instead of 1/3 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great wing flavor with out too much heat and a nice sweet finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Great! We didn't have honey, so we skipped that, but it was still so good, and I can only imagine that it will be even better with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States