Scott's Buffalo Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
too much butter taste, my guys looked at me funny and asked what kind of sauce i made...something was not right with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I also make it w/o butter...always have to make extra b/c my daughter likes it on EVERYTHING. Even my extremely picky son now requests wings since we started making this...never did before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Awesome recipe!! I used a bit more hot sauce for a nice kick at the end. The honey and ketchup really make this stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I took my first stab ever at making wings for the games yesterday. Picked up two dozen wings from a favorite local grocery, slightly seasoned them, and tossed them over charcoal on the Weber. I used this sauce, with no butter (Chef Joy made some good points) and the consistency of the sauce and the way it stick to the skin of the wing was first rate. My only tweak next time will be to use much less ketchup than the recipe calls for, think it was a little too akin to bbq sauce with 1/3 cup ketchup. More Franks Red hot, less ketchup next time. Will do again! BY THE WAY: if you have never tried making wings over charcoal, you haven't lived - the cooking over charcoal made these wings off the charts good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pathetic Suburban Male

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
A little seewt and a little spicy, doubled every thing but the butter, and had a friend that cant eat spicy hot wings ate several and loved it, even told his wife and she asked for the recipie. Have tried others and this one seems to be the best will use it from now own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is a FABULOUS sauce...my kids love the sauce on top of wingettes. i make it exactly according to the directions and i never go wrong. this is a great buffalo wing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Too sweet for our tastes, but the sauce has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
WONDERFUL! I always have some of this already prepared in my fridge ready to heat up! I've used red wine vinegar, cider, and white. All work perfect! Throw in some hot pepper flakes for a little more of a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I cut the butter down to 2tbsp, threw in some bbq sauce, garlic powder and fresh cracked pepper. New family favorite! Even my picky 6 and 4 yr olds ate this sauce on their wings! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShellieSterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this sauce exactly as listed at first. It tasted like spicy tomato soup. My husband agreed. The good thing is that it is very easy to modify - which we did - and ended up with a great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Effingham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States