Scott's Buffalo Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I did butter, texas pete, garlic powder, cayenne, and honey. Just eyeballed the whole thing, then grilled the wings. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Made this for a family get-together with folks from 20-78 years old. Everyone raved! This is perfection! I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great sauce! Not too spicy at all, but very tasty. Really is mild and that's the way many people i cook for prefer it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Yum! Delicious and like original wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I have made these 3 times in 10 days!!! the sauce is delicious. Great for children! The sauce is mild, sweet, and has a kick if u eat enough!! I made the sauce exactly as the recipe and I am addicted! Everyone luvs them. Very simple. I used a stick(1/2 cup) of unsalted butter.Thanks for some yummy wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is a fantastic wing sauce--tastes just like something you'd find at a restaurant. I made it to pour over boneless buffalo wings (from the "Boneless Buffalo Wings" recipe posted by BettyCook on this site), and everything received rave reviews! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Wow was this sauce HOT!!! After reading the comments, I thought it would be mild to medium sauce. I was really disapointed when the wings were nearly smoking! Maybe I should have used Franks instead of Tapatio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is a great recipe. I like my wings hot so I used a habanero sauce called Dailey's Habanero sauce found in the produce section at Food Lion. I also used 2 1/2 tbs honey and 2 tbs of brown sugar. I added one minced garlic clove also. I have made this 4 timees in less than a week. I am a wing fanatic and this is my new wing sauce. Finger lickin Lip smackin good. Thanks Scott.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great balance of sweet and spicy...my 5 yr old could eat them. I used Frank's Red Hot for the hot pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
too much butter taste, my guys looked at me funny and asked what kind of sauce i made...something was not right with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States