Scott's Buffalo Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I didn't have honey on hand so I used agave nectar. It was sweet with a kick! Really, really enjoyed this and it was a breeze to make! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My first time making this and the hot wings were devoured. I used very little butter, but other than that I stuck to the recipe--everyone enjoyed. Thank you, Scott!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Awesome! Made this for some friends and it sure made an impression on them. They couldn't make up their mind what taste was predominant except it was very good. This will be one of many sauces I'm going to make when wings are cooked. GOOD JOB SCOTT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The_Slow_Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I was cooking up some wings for Sunday Football and realized that I forgot to grab my wing sauce. Already having 2 beers, I wasn't driving to the store so I looked up recipes on here and found Scott's. I only had some Chipotle Tabasco sauce as my pepper sauce and let me tell you - this is IT. It was so good even my husband approved and he is a tough critic!! My sauce did separate when left for a while on the stove but I'm sure it had to do with the type of butter I used and didn't affect the taste. I mixed right back up as I shook my wings in it!! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I think I may have reviewed only on other recipe on here...but I HAD to come give this 5 stars!! I took the advice of another reviewer and used bbq sauce in place of the ketchup. I wanted to eat the whole bowl of chicken by myself!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This was delicious! I used it to make the Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches here and my husband and I just loved it. I did reduce the butter by half to get a more concentrated flavor in my slow cooker, but YUM! This will be my go-to wing sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
We live in Australia so we can only get our hands on asian chilli sauces or Tobasco. We've only tried buffalo wings once and that was in New Zealand. It was really delicious so we thought we'd try this recipe. We added 1 tsp worcestershire sauce and garlic powder. We read one review where they put in a touch of brown sugar. Tasting and testing as we went along. The sauce was a bit sweet so we added sea salt to balance the sweetneness. Lastly we took the sauce off the heat and whisked in chilled butter. This worked fine and didn't split. Overall we were pretty happy with the result and considering we haven't been to the US and tasted the authentic thing, we thought it was bloody beautiful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Sweet and quick/easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
SOO easy! For the wings, I rinsed and dried them with paper towels. Using a simple mixture of all-purpose flour, salt, pepper and cayanne pepper, I dredged the chicken in the flour mixture then set on a wire rack that I placed on top of a cookie sheet. This way the juices didn't cause the chicken to turn out soggy. Baked the chicken at 400 for about 45 minutes (flipping halfway)...they were perfectly crispy!!! We poured the sauce over the cooked wings and...YUMMMM!!!! They disappeared within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Suprisingly good. I was affraid of the ketchup dominating the flavor but it blended very well. I actually reduced the honey by half since I like my sauce a little more tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States