Scott's Buffalo Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I used this for buffalo chicken sandwiches and because I really didn't need or want this much butter, I reduced the amount to around, 3 TB. Use really good butter and you don't need very much. I used Kerrygold. If you need to moisten it a bit, use stock. Pretty good. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe and I have to say this is the best wing sauce I have eaten. I also like because it is so simple and easy to make. I added a little more honey to mine and WOW! I don't know if it makes a difference, but I get my Hot Sauce from Mexico. Had company over that evening and there wasn't anything left. ScottCim you did really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim McGuire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caseyville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
All I could taste was ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harkers Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I'm only middle of the road on this recipe, but it's probably because I like my wings on the hotter side. Definitely too much ketchup (but I may have noticed the ketchup because I knew it was in there). I only fed it to myself so I didn't have any other opinions. I'd definitely cut back on the ketchup (and probably on the butter too - add more honey). Kids would definitely like it - not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I made this last night for my family and they loved it, especially my husband. I madre the sauce exactly as written, except I used a little more honey. One I prepared the sauce and poured it over the chicken, I sprinkled some lemon pepper seasoning on the wings. Absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I agree with other reviewers that the butter is not needed in this sauce. It has great flavor and slight sweetness to it which is perfect for me because i dont like too much spiciness. Add more hot sauce for more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This sauce was good. Would've given it a 5-star rating only it wasn't hot enough for my "Heat Lovers" and I had to add spices to it to make it hotter. Even with that, it still didn't get HOT enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Honestly, if you execute this correctly, you should not have any problems. Mine stuck to the wings perfectly although I did have to stir it regularly to keep it from separating. Swapping in different pepper sauces easily makes for a wildly different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedBearX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great recipe! Sweet, but still has just the right amount of spice. Really easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmACee1203

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Great recipe! I cut way back on the butter as everyone else suggested, but left everything else the same. I whisked the sauce a bit while it simmered, and the flavors blended perfectly. Thanks Scott!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States