Scotto Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was wonderful! I used over ready noodles instead of cooking them,and traditional spaghetti sauce along with an extra can of tomato sauce to make it a little saucier. Also added garlic and dried parsley to the ricotta cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
The family loved it!! It was my first time ever making lasagna and this was easy to make, for sure will make twice a month for the fam. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
very good my hubby loved it!!! Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forevermcandbc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
It was okay, i've had much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yen-my
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I was satisfied with the outcome of the recipe everything mixed and cooked well I did not add enough sauce on the edges to keep the noodles from crisping :-(. Overall I enjoyed the lasagna, I think I may have added too much mozzarella and not enough ricotto. I will definetly attempt to remake. I matched with a roasted vegetable medley found elsewhere on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yen-my

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
i dont know why, but neither me nor my hubby cared for this?? a little bland.. how can you go wrong with sauce and cheese?! oh well, maybe next time i'll add a little extra something to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Navy<3Wifey&&Mommy :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Great recipe, i used all part-skim cheeses and cut the mozz. down to 1lb and added a pound or so of turkey italian saugage that i browned up and added to the sauce, turned out fantastic, it made two smaller pans worth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harpersfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Overall I think this turned out really well. Next time I will use a little less sauce on each layer, as it turned out too saucy for my liking. Also, there was no way all of the layers would fit in my baking dish, so I cut out one of the layers...and it was still overflowing! I will try this again with less sauce, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Awesome basic cheese lasagna recipe! Careful, it makes a HUGE quantity and overflowed a bit in my dish. The yummy taste was worth the drippings on my oven floor though. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was great! I used freshly grated parmesan and the flavor was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States