Scottish Shortbread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Absolutely perfect as written! They remind me of my Gran's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Kerr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This shortbread is ridiculous. I followed the directions and got something very, very special in return. This one goes in the Drawer of Well Loved Recipes (messy drawer in my kitchen).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Great and so easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I used 1cup rice flour and 3cups all purpose in leached flour. I added a tsp vanilla. I rolled out the dough without a lot of kneading and cut simple shapes. On some I sprinkled coarse brown sugar. Next time I will add a half cup more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I tried a half recipe without other changes. The cookies are tender, just buttery enough, just sweet enough. The taste is delicate. They look lovely. I don't like a lot of crunch in a shortbread cookie and the texture of these is spot on. I intend to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Great recipe. Followed the directions and could not believe the result. I used 4 cups of flour as noted by other reviews. My grandson actually asked me where I got the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I added 1 Tablespoon vanilla extract and 1/2 tsp. salt. I creamed butter and sugar for 10 min. I used the dough hook and kneaded for 7 min. I formed the dough into two separate rectangles wrapped in plastic wrap and chilled for 20 min., then sliced in 1/2" slices and placed on parchment lined cookie sheets. 25 min. was perfect I dipped half the cookies in chocolate. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Needs a pinch of salt and 2 drops of vanilla. I make these for my son ALL THE TIME! He LOVES them with half all purpose flour and half almond flour. YUMMMM!! I also refrigerate my dough in a long block then cut into rectangles and bake on parchment paper. (I have some in my oven right now .... If I think about it, I will take a pic and post it with this review)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Absolutely amazing just as it is written. I did 3 cups of flour in the mix and then hand mixed the flour into the mix on the cutting board while kneading. I ended up using about 4 cups of flour. I did add vanilla and a touch of salt. I formed it into a rectangle on the board and cut it with a pizza cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Just like I remember from growing up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States