Scottish Shortbread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is simple and great. I separated it into two balls and flavored one with orange flavoring and the other with almond. I dipped both in chocolate and put some grated orange peel on one and a single almond on the other. I took it to a food day at work and had raves and at least a dozen requests for the recipe. This is the simplest recipe I have ever used for a food day and the most requests for a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Come to mama...yummy, yummy and they melt in your mouth. I have used this recipe as my standard cookie decorating recipe for years and put them in little cookie bags for my friends as thank you's, Valentines, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbaraC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
this is a great recipe! would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
We added more vanilla to make the cookies just a tad sweeter. They came out so buttery and delicious! Also, we used cookie cutters to make the shapes more uniform. Thanks for a terrific recipe. My hubby LOVES them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe. My grandmother used to make these. The only addition that I can recall was 1/2 tsp of salt and a pinch of baking powder. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Great! Drizzled them with white and dark chocolate, and they looked awesome! I added vanilla to it to add flavor too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Marianne~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mashpee, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This recipe is wonderful! A big hit with friends, family and coworkers alike. Use all light brown sugar for a more savory cookie, and 1/2 dark 1/2 light for a perfect sweet shortbread. I roll the dough into logs 1" in diameter and cut slices 1/2" thick for an elegant round cookie. Thank you for this easy and delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These are good. I wish they were a LITTLE more buttery flavored though. Otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUPYCAKESMURF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Not what I expected at all. The brown sugar shoud've clued me in, but I was looking for a classic tasting Scottish shortbread recipe. The brown sugar changed the taste of it. It hardly tasted like Scottish shortbread at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by equizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Taste just like "Walker's" shortbread cookies - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States