Scottish Shortbread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!!!!! Imade it for my youth group Christmas Party and they loved it. It's so much easier to cream the butter and sugar than cutting in the butter. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
great, simple recipe I made 1/4 the recipe to try it out, cut 2" rounds and made a cross with the fork tines cooked it about 17 minutes. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These cookies are deceptively simple. At first they seem to lack flavor, but then the brown sugar explodes in your mouth. It's really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Perfect! The only difference i made was cooking them for bout 14 minutes. I lik them light brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Loved this. All I had was Dark brown sugar so used it. And I also dipped half the cookies in Choc. which really made the cookie perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
So good! These shortbread cookies rival store bought brands! I halved the recipe, used one stick of margarine & one stick of butter and added 1/4 teaspoon of salt and vanilla. I also put the dough in the freezer for 15 minutes or so before cutting and baking. This made it much easier to cut and made the cookies I credibly flaky. Yummy! I'm not sure how much my tweaks helped the recipe but I can tell you that the cookies I ended up with are simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I made these heavenly shortbread bars then dipped one end of each in melted dark chocolate, sprinkled with crushed Candy Canes on 1/2 batch and chopped hazelnuts on the other 1/2 batch. I recently have moved to a small northern community and decided to give these along with my other Christmas cookies as neighbourly gifts... I am now the talk of the town! One person even started to cry after only one bite. Linda, you are my hero for sharing this great idea ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SXCLADE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
these are pretty good, but I'm really missing the melt-in-your mouth texture of the recipe made with cornstarch and icing sugar. Not sure if I'll make these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyTiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
If I make these again, I'll probably cut the amount of flour in half. These tasted a little more doughy than I would've liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is the perfect recipe. My family has used it for generations. No, it isn't the light fluffy kind, Scottish Shortbread isn't supposed to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States