Scottish Shortbread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe! I reduced the flour by one cup, and it was delicious! The smell of the bars baking was amazing and the bars were best right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Doe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is a very authentic recipe. I use 1/2 lb salted & 1/2 lb unsalted and it tastes exactly like my grandmother's. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krissy
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is a super recipe...my husbands family is scottish....this is a true recipe for shortbread! Use your hands to mix/knead well. Perfect recipe just the way it is ...did not have unsalted butter so i used salted. Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sneads Ferry, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight and loved it. I followed suggestions of others and only used 4 cups of flour. The consistency of the dough was perfect. I rolled them into balls and used cookie presses to flatten them out, then baked for less time. Delicious! I may try to add a little bit of vanilla or almond flavoring the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I've been using this recipe for about 3 years and it's probably the only one I will use again. I always add a sprinkling of white sugar as it is cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Delicious! I halved the recipe since I didn't want to be tempted with too many extras. I kept all proportions the same, and didn't think it was too much flour at all. It depends on humidity, etc, so use your best judgment. My dough was the consistency of a loose chocolate chip cookie dough, but it turned out just fine. I added 3/4 Tbsp of minced fresh rosemary, and sprinkled artisan salt on top. Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I have been baking for years and made this shortbread. This is definitely some good stuff. Bravo !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnielee Saccucci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Turns out perfect every time, no need to change ingredients. Its the only recipe my husband makes and he's so proud how good they look and taste. My only complaint- Too addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Love this signiture Christmas/Holiday cookie. I have even at times put chopped pecans or choc chips in it. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veryspoiled1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I used 4 cups flour and salted butter, then added 1 tsp vanilla. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States