Scottish Shortbread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Delicious! I halved the recipe since I didn't want to be tempted with too many extras. I kept all proportions the same, and didn't think it was too much flour at all. It depends on humidity, etc, so use your best judgment. My dough was the consistency of a loose chocolate chip cookie dough, but it turned out just fine. I added 3/4 Tbsp of minced fresh rosemary, and sprinkled artisan salt on top. Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I have been baking for years and made this shortbread. This is definitely some good stuff. Bravo !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnielee Saccucci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Turns out perfect every time, no need to change ingredients. Its the only recipe my husband makes and he's so proud how good they look and taste. My only complaint- Too addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Love this signiture Christmas/Holiday cookie. I have even at times put chopped pecans or choc chips in it. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veryspoiled1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I used 4 cups flour and salted butter, then added 1 tsp vanilla. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Gave 4 stars as written. Was 5 with my changes: used about a cup less flour (maybe 4 1/4 cups total) and added a tsp vanilla. Perfect! Makes a good amount too, which is nice since these are a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I only use 4 1/2c flour, but I suppose the additional 1/2c would be fine. Sooo goood. Sooo gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I love the simplicity of this recipe! I have always made them and found these can be a blank canvas: You can add pecans for pecan sandies; fresh orange peel for a citrusy good shortcake; dipped in melted chocolate...But my personal favorite is the simple shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sukeyblueskin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I too am thrilled that I found this recipie, my gram use to make these for us all the time. If you decrease the flour and add vanilla it is simly not shortbread! My gram was a baker and her trick was to throughly blend the soft butter and suger, and add swifted flour one cup at a time. Flour to be mixed by hand, the less you worked the dough the flakery the cookie. I seem to remember them being stored in a tin, with wax paper.Plus my 32 year old daughter loves them and say there better than the r.r. recipie that she had made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Thank you for this lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States