Scottish Shortbread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
The texture was kinda "funky" but they taste good drizzled with caramel ice cream topping or cake frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
I made these before going to a campout along with another type of cookie I made oft times before. I look for easy inexpensive recipes because I like to share and don't have much money or time. These Scottish cookies are absolutely wonderful. Very easy to make. Crumbly, but not too bad in that area. And though the texture was a bit of a surprise, it added to the overall effect. They taste great without any embellishments and are very filling. They were a HUGE hit at the campout and I have people requesting more for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
I have tried soooooo many shortbread recipes and finally found a keeper here! This is not only simple but buttery and delicious!!! Melt in your mouth texture. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Great shortbread recipe. I added vanilla extract. Great with hot tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Irvington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This was excellent! Tasted like traditional Walker's Scottish shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPS6294

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Excellent! I am not a ver skillfull baker, but these came out wondefully. Everyone is raving! I did add a touch of vanilla because I was a sliver short on the amount of butter needed. This lovely little recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Great recipe, we were pleased! Added a bit of vanilla extract. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!! Made just enough for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
This recipe is VERY simple, but the finished product just isn't that great. This shortbread has a very floury, heavy taste and texture. It was crumbly and tasted pretty good when fresh from the oven, though. (Of course, it should be noted that even though I didn't like this recipe all that well, I still managed to eat 2/3 of the pan all by myself over the course of a few days!) Bottom line: Edible, not incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
easy, simple and quick - I added vanilla essence and used a little brown sugar rather than all white - loved it and so did the family - a real keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! These are wonderful! Great light cookie full of flavor. I added a tsp of almond extract to give it a small extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States