Scottish Shortbread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This recipe came out exactly as promised. Because the dough is so stiff, I turned it out onto a pastry cloth to work in the rest of the flour - much easier than trying to stir it in. What a treat to have homemade shortbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Banner Elk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I added 1 tsp. of vanilla, but that was the only change I made, and it is just perfect! I baked in a 9 in. round pan at 350º for 30-35 mins or so, just until barely golden. Thank you for the great recipe! I'll be making this more often than my hips would like, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKMARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I enjoyed this simple recipe! I read some of the other reviews, and baked at 350 for 30 mins and let cool, I sprinkled sugar ontop after 20 mins of baking and added a ts of vanilla. I used a pizza cutter to make sqaures and the shortbread squares came out perfect! Will make a lemon glaze or dip in chocolate and nuts next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
pretty good. Really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
these were awesome - i doubled the batch and put them i glass baking dishes - 300 degrees for 40 mins. i did add about a tablespoon of mexican vanilla extract and one teaspoon of salt. i put the dishes in the fridge after coming out of the oven for about 20 minutes and they were easy to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
If you like shortbread you'll love this recipe. I have made it twice and it is was simple and perfect both tries. I can see adding to this basic recipe easily if you wanted to add any special twits to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gberdan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made this for my family and they told me I could definitely make it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! My husband added 1/4 tsp vanilla extract. It was gone less than 24 hours after I made it. Next time I plan to use it as a base for fruit pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chelle
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
very Good! My Grandma is originally from Scotland and use to make Scottish shortbread all the time for her American Grandchildren. Tastes just like what she use to make! I did make them into small round shaped cookies and poke with a fork instead of the traditional big round shape. I also made the dough a few days ahead of time and refridgerated it and pulled it out 4 days later to bake, still tastes good! (might want to let it sit an hour or more before working with as it's very stiff after being in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States