Scottish Shortbread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These are softer than I would like. I am thinking of clarifying my butter to create a more crisp cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Very easy and yummy and it made my 6 year old daughter so proud that she baked such a great snack ! Thanks for sharing.. made no adjustments whatsoever.. perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This is a fabulous easy recipe. To bring down the glycemic level I used honey instead of sugar and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I don't eat dairy, so I used Earth Balance Buttery Sticks instead of butter...probably a slightly different consistency in the end, but it was still delicious. I baked in a springform pan and added about 2 T lavender flowers, plus a sprinkle of powdered sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
its a bit sticky when i followed the recipe, so i had to add a bit more flour to make it more manageable. My friend raved about it. i am not sure how it will turn out if i stick to the recipe but i turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
These were very tasty. The only thing I did do was added 1 Tablespoon of vanilla. However I used a round dish and it came out think, so next time I would will use a 9X13 pan and it will be much thinner....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This shortbread was wonderful, my friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Cut before baking. Added scraped pulp of 1/2 vanilla bean to butter and sugar before creaming, then add flour. Baked in cast iron skillet. Fabulous! Best shortbread I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Bake for 20 min, check for done-ness. Let cool COMPLETELY before cutting- minimizes crumbles. GREAT shortbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I didn't have white flour so I used whole wheat flour and it still came out delicious and buttery. I baked it for about 15 minutes, but it was still kind of soft. Next time I will bake it a little longer so it is crispier on the outside. This recipe is definitley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States