Scottish Shortbread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
My 7yr old daughter and I made this in less than 10 min. I have been searching for this reciepe for years. This is the same cookie that they sold for 10 cents, back in high school (peanut butter was good to but this is my favorite) . these cookies will make you loved and well liked by everyone who taste them. they are EXCELLENT and easy to make. My kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
These are wonderful cookies to make cutout from. My 3 year old son and I decorated them and hung them on our tree this year. They tase great aswell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
The most perfect melt in your mouth shortbread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
really melts in your mouth! absolutely amazing cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Exactly what shortbread should taste like! If you want a bit more crunchy shortbread, it takes much longer to bake but is delicious no matter what. Sprinkle sugar on the top for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
they were okay to me... my parents loved them. my mom is a diabetic, so i think next time i'll try the recipie with a nutri sweet sugar like sweet and low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
These were O.K. but I think I still prefer the ones I've always gotten, imported in a Scottish tin, I've never found a recipe that tastes as good as those, but I'm still looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I thought I did everything right. It was an ok recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Melvindale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I baked these for Thanksgiving, using a maple leaf cookie cutter, and drizzled a powdered sugar/milk mixture over it (colored in fall colors of course). I took them to my Aunt's house, and they were immediately gobbled up. My Aunt and Grandma even decided to take a bunch and stash them away for their daily tea! What a delicious recipe! They keep their shape well, and are very buttery and yummy! This will definately stay in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Not the best, could've been better. You're setting yourself up for a fall if you say it's the best and I expect it to be the best and it doesn't compare to competition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States