Scottish Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Aoife
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Tried this for a Burns Supper, worked well, just bear in mind that the mixture will bubbble quite a bit when you add the dry ingredients due to the baking soda so use a big enough saucepan, also if leaving it cool fully, keep it covered to prevent too much crust. lined the bowl with baking parchment and slid out no problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
My daughter was awarded Reserve Champion from the 4H judge for Microwave Cooking with this recipe! And, we all love to eat this dessert, too. I drizzled half & half over the dessert at home; otherwise, the recipe was made just as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wahpeton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Grandin, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
hi celticfc1888 i myself am scottish and this was a great authentic recipe.People were well impressed and thought that i had been slaving all day in the kitchen thumbs up alround
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khadz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkcaldy, Fife, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
We steamed this pudding because I thought it was more like a steamed pudding than a cake. I don't have a microwave. I made it in individual servings, like I make brown bread. I steamed this for about 1/2 an hour. The flavor is delightful; it reminds me of Figgy Pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Well! I fell in love with it, its just great! Even though I had only whole wheat flour instead of all purpose flour. Everybody in my house and most guests loved it. There was one guest who did not like it but his choice is different, maybe. Served it with ice cream and coffee filled wafer. Thanks for a lovely, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was so easy to make and delicious. It reminded me of dumpling from many years ago. Great with custard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I loved this simple interpretation of an old familiar favorite! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I found this to be an interesting and authentic recipe... with 21st century ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States