Scottish Bubbles and Squeak Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Great recipe. To make it vegan, I replaced the cheese with nutritional yeast and a bit of smoked paprika. I think the onion was a bit too strong and should be cooked a bit. I might very slightly carmelize it first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Really, really good. I think the next time I make them, I'll make 8 smaller patties instead of 4 large ones, and pan fry them rather than use the grill pan, so that there's more crispy outside. But definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
A yummy A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was a very good recipe, simple and fun to make, my husband loved them! Which is good because there are only two of us and we had lots of leftovers :) Already recommended them to my sister in law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My sister and I followed the recipe, but the patties were so flimsy that we couldn't even flip them! So we just left the mix alone and ate it uncooked... it was good then, which is the only reason this gets two stars instead of one... :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I read some of the reviews and here are the changes that I made: I boiled the potatoes in vegetable broth, then when mashing I added salt & pepper to taste, a pad of butter, and the cheese while the potatoes were hot. This kept the patties together nicely. I used a salad spinner to drain the cabbage & carrot mix, used less than a full onion and served with sour cream. Great recipe, simple to make, will make over & over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Excellent. I used bagged coleslaw mix and it made it so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
VERY yummy! The kids and hubby have decided this is to be a weekly "treat"! I used coleslaw mix, though and these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Well, they taste really good....but they FALL APART when you're grilling them. I cannot get them to remain a Pattie during the grilling process to save my life!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cressey Gileno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very tasty! Used instant garlic flavored mashed potatoes and the whole family gobbled them up. Added some extra minced garlic and a little seasoning salt to kick it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States