Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Delicious! I actually forgot to print this recipe out before leaving for our vacation at the Ocean. But it was such a simple recipe that I was able to remember it! It was soooo good! Raw oysters and then scallops simmered in the clam broth with a huge loaf of garlic bread was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was excellent, made for a special lunch with my best friend. Topped with a squeeze of lemon juice and served with whole grain pasta and crusty bread. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperVal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
OOOOOH SO delicious! This is the closest thing to a clam dish I had on vacation. Now I don't have to travel 6 hours to get it. Thanks you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was extremely good, but the juice was EXTREMELY SALTY! I'm not sure if the saltyness was from the clams themselves (as I only added maybe 1 tablespoon of butter to them, no extra salt). But the clams themselves were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
We LOOOOOOOVE this recipe. I have made it several times and it is always perfect. I find that I need to cook the clams for approximately 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
My husband loved this! It is definitely a keeper. I did add a bit of diced bacon to the mix as they were steaming. It was the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
We had never had whole clams before trying this recipe. It made all of us clam lovers! Even my 8 & 6 year olds LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was a great dish if you love clams and dont want their taste masked by too many ingredients. My husband made it for me last night and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef~W~an~F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Simple yet sooooo delicious. Made this for a late night snack for the guys while they were outside smoking cigars. I won't have to buy the next bags, the guys are all going to be taking turns bringing me bags as long as I promise to use this recipe. I didn't really follow your amounts since I made a larger amount, but I don't think it matters. Your ingredients and cooking instructions were perfect for "fool proof" clams. So simple anyone can make it. Thanks Scott--really loving the clams. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States