Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I have made this so many times, the first time it was because it seemed the simplest of the clam recipes and because I had all the ingredients, each time after because my family wanted to eat this again. Be sure to have a loaf of crusty bread for dipping, the sauce leftover is heavenly. I had a lot of sand in my clams and found out that if you put the clams in a shallow dish (I used my big casserole) with a few inches of water and let the clams sit for about twenty minutes and they will spit the sand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very good simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good recipe! I added twice as much butter and poured the whole thing over linguini noodles. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Super good and so easy!! Reviewers are right, it makes A LOT of sauce. Thanks for sharing Scott!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Best clams ever! Can't wait to make these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara L.
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I make this recipe all the time. I add 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes to infuse the garlic while it is simmering. When clams are done I strain the broth through a tight strainer or cheesecloth to keep out any sand grit. Lastly, I add a touch of tomato paste for color and depth in the sauce, add 1 tablespoon of butter and swirl and fresh chopped parsley - - and then when I pour the clams into a bowl, I wet a dish towel, put it in the microwave for 1 minute, pour the sauce over the clams and cover with the hot wet towel to keep the clams hot and steamy until everyone is ready to eat! Mangia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
My family loves seafood. It was easy to make however I did make some changes. I like my seafood a little spicy so I added some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swanton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These were so easy and even my daughter ate two, which is a big deal. i ended up doubling the sauce because my daughter helped and didn't realize I was trying to cut the recipe in half. I did add a little more garlic cause we love garlic in my house. will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
YUM! Absolutely delish and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Using Pinot Grigio, I made the oil-garlic-wine concoction at home. Bottled it for transport to a local oyster farm. Put mussels (no clams available that day) in aluminum foil pouches, poured a bit of wine concoction in pouches before sealing and putting on the bbq grill. Opened the pouches after 10-12 min., drizzled the contents with butter & parsley. Voila... delectable, elegant steamed mussels at a picnic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States