Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
NOTE: I used mussels (no clams available). It's easy - quick - delicious!! Make sure you have no distractions when cooking as the clams/mussels cook quickly once they're added. They were a big hit, even after they cooled off. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was a simple recipe that tasted GREAT!! We had company for dinner and everybody loved the clams. I will use this recipe again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHNWMN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Used butter to saute the garlic and some green onions & added a little red pepper flakes, but other than that followed this receipe to a T and it was great! Should add that if you use softshell or steamer clams, you should soak them in saltwater (must use kosher or sea) for about 2 hours to get rid of the grit. Hardshell clams just need to be rinsed and scrubbed with a brush. Excellent recipe! I will definiately make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
The BEST ever!! This is so easy and they turn out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
soak clams for 20 minutes in water before cooking so that they can spit out the sand. Scrub shells and throw into to pot. Cook them for about 5 minutes or until they open. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
The only way to steam clams!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allendale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Great recipe...we added more garlic and the red pepper flakes. Just great with the bread to soak up all those great juice flavors. Simple, tasty and filling. Just add a glass of the Pinto Grigio and it's a done meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluesmama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Tried this today with linguine. Very simple and delicious. Wine used was Du Toitskloof (South African)Sauvignon Blanc and I added a teaspoon of crushed chili. A wonderful light lunch for two (recipe adjusted to serve 2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States