Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Out of this world good! Next time we're trying it with mussels, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Navy Seabee Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was superb. Throw it over some cooked linguine and you have a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
wonderful! Served over pasta with crusty bread and salad, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpioneermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was a great recipe, we love clams and the garlic just made these great. I added a red wine instead of the white, just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These were awesome! I made a dozen for myself and I regretted not making more! I added lemon and salt at the end and made thick sliced garlic bread to go with it, as that's what I had on hand, but I love garlic so was good for me! Simple, quick and mmm, mmm, GOOD! Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was a fantastic simple fresh recipe. As an earlier reviewer suggested, I added a dash of oregano, a dash of red pepper flakes, and a medium can of diced tomatoes. The tomatoes were a great addition. Served it with pasta for a main dish (linguini). I'm making this for Christmas Eve with shrimp, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crumpet
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was a great, simple recipe. I added oregano and red pepper flakes for a little kick. I served this with spaghetti squash sauteed in some of the juice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crumpet

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These clams were delicious! Thanks for a great recipe. They were enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was good. A nice, simple way to prepare clams. There wasn't any significant flavor, but it did bring out the flavor of the clams nicely. I used pinot grigio for the wine and served with wheat toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Everyone loves this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khopkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States