Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was a great dish if you love clams and dont want their taste masked by too many ingredients. My husband made it for me last night and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef~W~an~F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Simple yet sooooo delicious. Made this for a late night snack for the guys while they were outside smoking cigars. I won't have to buy the next bags, the guys are all going to be taking turns bringing me bags as long as I promise to use this recipe. I didn't really follow your amounts since I made a larger amount, but I don't think it matters. Your ingredients and cooking instructions were perfect for "fool proof" clams. So simple anyone can make it. Thanks Scott--really loving the clams. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I ended up overcooking mine just a bit because my young children were going to eat them with us and I was worried about undercooking, so they were a little chewy, but even considering that, the flavor was wonderful. The sauce was plentiful and delicious, I will make this again, and I won't cook them so long. My husband was so impressed, it's the first time I cooked clams and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Thank you! I recommend sticking to the recipe, because I made 25 clams one day and another 25 the following day. The first time, I free-poured my wine (oops! more than called for), and I also added water because I wanted more liquid for the broth. It came out ok, but not quite right. So the next day, I stuck to the recipe, without adding any water, and it tasted perfect. I didn't have any parsley on hand, but it still was delicious. There is indeed less broth than I would have liked in this recipe. If you are like me, and like to have more broth, buy a jar of clam juice and add it to the pot. In the past, I've also shucked clams to eat raw and used the clam liquor in my pot of steamed clams (use any saved liquor within one or two days!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Great! I like more lemon, and next time I'll use a more stout white wine than the Chardonnay I had on hand. VERY IMPORTANT - put the butter in earlier - the person who said that once they are open, get them off the heat was right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is a great recipe. My grocery store didn't have clams, but they did have mussels, so I used those. I also added some diced tomatoes for a little color. Next time I will definitely add a little more garlic, though. Tossed the mussels with linguine and then served topped with "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" from this site. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Best clam recipe ever!!! I made about 50 large clams with this recipe (so I doubled it since the recipe is for small clams) and they tasted just as good as from a restaurant!!! Fantastic!!!! Thank you for this very tasty recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I had never made clams before and they are one of my husbands favorite foods- He was VERY impressed, and they were very easy. GREAT! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Wow, is all I can say. Being a clam lover, I usually just steam my clams in water, but I was in the mood to try something different. I served French bread with the broth, and it was a wise choice. I am sure that pasta would go well with it also, but the bread was the ticket. The one thing I did do differently is I put in about a 1/3 more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom O'Driscoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States