Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
YUM! Absolutely delish and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Using Pinot Grigio, I made the oil-garlic-wine concoction at home. Bottled it for transport to a local oyster farm. Put mussels (no clams available that day) in aluminum foil pouches, poured a bit of wine concoction in pouches before sealing and putting on the bbq grill. Opened the pouches after 10-12 min., drizzled the contents with butter & parsley. Voila... delectable, elegant steamed mussels at a picnic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Wow, these are restaurant quality as they are! They really allow the clam flavor to be the star. Yum. However, what made them even better were a few changes... I sauteed a 1/2 cup of chopped yellow onions with the garlic and it gave the tad of sweetness it needed. I also added 1/2 cup of clam juice after reducing the wine, 1/4 teaspoon of red pepper flakes (or more for an extra kick) and garnished it with the chopped parsley AND the zest of one lemon. My family ate it with freshly baked french bread and it was heavenly. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elttaes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Purged clams first. Broth was great! Don't forget the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was absolutely delicious - restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
WOW!! In no time at all I made a fantastic meal that in a high end restaurant can cost big $$$!! Throw in a rented movie and you have a really great evening with friends that saves $$$ AND the meal is perfect..this recipe was so good that my pals all wanted to make it at their home as well...next time I'll enjoy it at THEIR house...unless I make it at home first and eat it all myself! Really great...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Yummy!!! Works well with muscles too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hoffecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Scott Ure, you rock. Steamed clams have never been sooooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Excellent and easy at-home recipe! Mine were a little salty so I will try it with unsalted butter next time, but the flavors were still great and I sopped up as much leftover liquid as I could with some sourdough bread. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Delicious!!! My sister thought these tasted as good as if she would have ordered them in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States