Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
The only way to steam clams!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allendale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Great recipe...we added more garlic and the red pepper flakes. Just great with the bread to soak up all those great juice flavors. Simple, tasty and filling. Just add a glass of the Pinto Grigio and it's a done meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluesmama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Tried this today with linguine. Very simple and delicious. Wine used was Du Toitskloof (South African)Sauvignon Blanc and I added a teaspoon of crushed chili. A wonderful light lunch for two (recipe adjusted to serve 2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly but didn't think there was enough flavor. I added salt, extra garlic, and 2 tablespoons of cream and it tasted a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
so easy and absolutely incredible! even our daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was incredible! I have a friend who is a clammer, had over 100 little necks. I made this recipe doubling everything. Only one thing I added, lemon. I like lots of lemon. awesome and will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very salty - next time i will add more liquid...maybe a bit more wine or a bit of water - really enjoy this recipe otherwise - bread dipping is a must - dont make half the recipe i know 50 seems like a lot but 3 of us finished it all in no time !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Used 150 little neck clams! A stick of butter, good white wine, and I used McCormick's California Style Garlic Powder that had parsley in it....also added a lil chili powder. Added 2 lbs of shrimp and some andouille sausage. Put everything in a big disposable tin pan covered with foil and let steam on the grill until the shrimp were done and clam opened....delicious! Used the broth in the bottom of the pan for dipping crusty bread. Just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I love this recipe. I just made this the other day it's a great base I like to saute some shallots, a pinch of red pepper flakes and garlic together then add the wine and a bit of fresh lemon juice. Once reduced I add the clams and 1/2 herbs. Fresh Parsley, basil and oregeno. Cover and steam. Once clams are done I add the butter and the rest of the fresh herbs. Serve with crusty bread over pasta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States