Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This recipe is absolutely excellent, I add more whisky (personal preference), but everything is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Served these at a grill-out for about 20 people. Did these ribs and Pretty Chicken marinade(also from this site). Everything was a huge hit. Followed the recipe exactly....made double. This sauce is so easy and so delicious......everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MargCanCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
These were fantastic! I am very very new to cooking and have never made anything like this before. I did however, take someone's suggestion and used the rub for the "Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs" which was an excellent idea (thank you) next time I will use less cumin but still wonderful. I didn't use the liquid smoke because I think it's gross and added 3 cloves of garlic. I will use a bit less brown sugar next time. Be sure there will be a next time. I would eat these everyday if I could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
These ribs were fantastic. I've never made baby backs before so I didn't know what to expect from this method, baking them first, but they were very tender and practically fell off the bone. I had about 3.3 lbs of ribs, but I made the full amount of sauce so we had extra for dipping. Also, for the ground red chile pepper, I used dried peppers from our garden last year that we dried and crushed. So the ribs were pleasantly spicy, not as sweet as I've had with bottled sauce. I had a lot of sauce left over and will try using it on other meats. It's the star of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Excellent sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Truly is amazing. Followed it exactly as is, (except we had 3.5 pounds of ribs) and there was plenty of sauce. Actually had about 2 cups leftover. Quite a kick, might reduce the chili pepper/black pepper just a tad...but then again....maybe not! These were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This recipe was awesome! My whole family were licking their fingers after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This recipe sounds great and I might try it one of these days. I have been using short cuts and everyone enjoys my ribs. I just boil them for one (1) hour in salted water. Remove from water, place bone side up in a broiling pan. Cover with a good layer of Sweet Baby Ray's barbecue sauce and broil for seven (7) minutes then turn over, baste again with sauce and broil for a final seven (7) minutes. They may not be as good as this recipe but I think you will be happy with such a good tasting and simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Only made the sauce. Out of honey so skipped. Instead of 1/2 T of cayenne I used 1.5 t of chili flakes. Was just right. I used this on country style pork ribs. Used Hog Rub and Yard Bird and let them sit overnight. Smoked in stovetop smoker. Cooled. Broiled with sauce on low. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This sauce is terrific! I dialed back a little on the salt and smoke, and used some garlic paste instead of garlic powder. What I got was a sauce that is bright and tangy - the flavor really pops and you can tell immediately that you're eating something just-made instead of a sauce that had been on the shelf in the grocery store for a long time. Be careful handling the ribs when you unwrap them - the foil will be full of hot juices, so plan ahead. Will make this recipe again, by popular demand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States