Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Awesome! I'd never made ribs before, but gave this recipe a shot. SO GLAD I DID! I go very easy on the chili pepper and use Trader Joe's South African Smoke Seasoning Blend (in grinder) in lieu of the liquid smoke. It's great on wings too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
There's many ways to cook ribs. That being said, this recipe is a fail proof method to perfect ribs. You wont get that 4hour in the smoker crust but "fall-off-the-bone" "tender-as-can-be" ribs is what you'll get. I give this recipe 4 stars because im not a fan of the sauce. It wasnt bad, just not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Perfect rib recipe! This is the only way I will cook them from now on. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I used this recipe for a cook-out this past summer. It did take about 3 hours to make them, but they were gone in 10 minutes! It has an excellent flavor and has taken first page status in my personal favorites recipe book. The meat fell from the bone soft and has a barbecue flavor that just can't be beat. I'd recommend this one to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Ed

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I live in Argentina, in a small town so liquid smoke and molasses are not available.I just increased the brown sugar and honey a little bit to compensate. However,even without those ingredients this recipe is amazing, I will never buy barbecue sauce again! the ribs were fantastic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
My husband made this so I can not comment on the ease of this recipe, but it sure was yummy. I made a lot of sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I was expecting this to be amazing with the reviews I saw, but I found the ribs were really greasy cooked this way and the sauce was not the best recipe I've tried. I prefer the ribs slow boiled first to reduce the fat, they still end up very tender that way, but aren't so greasy. The sauce just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Those have to be the best I have ever made. My family raved about them. i won't make ribs any other way. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Sensational!!! This weekend I had my first attempt at cooking baby back ribs. I found this recipe which was my lucky day. The ribs were falling off the bone delicious. The sauce was superb with the brown sugar with it's sweetness cut with vinegar. The minced onion was perfect giving body to the sauce. The sauce on top of the ribs the last 4 or 5 minutes on the grill provided a beautiful baby back ribs presentation. It was the hit of the party and so easy even a beginer can look like a pro. Thanks for a great recipe; doing again this weekend for the family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States