Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Talk about fall off the bone tender! I grill them over charcoal and mesquite chips after the oven. I did use a different sauce recipe but the ribs were cooked perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Delicious recipe! This was my first time making ribs and they turned out so good! They were falling off the bone after I took them out of the oven, which is exactly how I like them. The sauce is so much better than any of the store bought BBQ sauces. My husband wanted me to just use Sweet Baby Rays, but I really wanted to give this sauce a try after all the 5 star reviews and I am so happy that I did. Everyone loved the ribs! Definitely would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Probably the best ribs I have ever tasted.... The only downside is that every other rib you eat (restaurant, some one else's recipe) comes in second place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Holy hell this sauce is delicious! Made the recipes as is, just omitted the chili powder. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was the first time ever making ribs and I made them for a family birthday. Everyone LOVED these and the meat was literally falling off the bone. My husband thought they were AMAZING! The only modification I made was reducing the chili pepper simply because I had toddlers eating them too. This is definitely a recipe to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Follow the recipe, it's easy & awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Wilson
Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So good! The meat falls off the bone, and the sauce is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
made this for super bowl day and the ribs were fall of the bone and tasty however I don't think they are the best I ever tasted so only gave 3 stars. I agree with other reviewers that the sauce takes longer then 1 1/2 hrs to reduce. More like two hours. I didn't find the sauce that spicy and unlike a lot of other reviewers I made the recipe exactly as written. Not fair to review if you change the recipe! Also your ribs will always be fall of the bone if you steam in low oven so it is the sauce that makes the difference and while this was ok I didn't think it was off the charts. Would not make again as the sauce is labor intense and not worth the effort when one has another recipe with fewer ingredients and better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
These were absolutely delicious!! The only changes I made was I first cooked them in the slow cooker for a few hours, so I didn't have to stick around home for the oven part. Put in a little water on the bottom for steaming purposes, and put the ribs on a rack above. Next, instead of using liquid smoke I placed some wet hickory chips wrapped in tinfoil with holes punched in it. Waited until it was hot enough to start smoking, then started cooking my ribs...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States