Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This recipe was terrific, the meat was perfectly tender, and the sauce was great. Once finished with the sauce I separated into two containers and added crushed red pepper to one for additional heat. The kick really added something. My young girls even enjoyed it with the sweet sauce. Came out very nice. I also chose not to use the liquid smoke, never had much luck with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrissy
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chittenango, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
OMG these were easily the best ribs I've ever had. I followed the recipe exactly. I made them in conjunction with the BBQ spice rub from this site and they were to die for!!! This is the only rib recipe I will use. I even bought less expensive spare ribs (half the price of baby back) and by the time they were done the bones could be pulled out easily without a fleck of meat on them. THAT'S what you call a great rib. Flavors taste great and they smell incredible. Take a while, but it's mostly just letting them cook in the oven, and these are well worth the wait. Awesome recipe, thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Fisrt time cooking rib's !!! Easy to make .. Awesome taste ! Will share this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mylène  Caron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
My families new favorite sauce. I didn't gave the whiskey and I ding like smoke. Still rates at the top for great BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Wow, these were fantastic, that's all I have to say. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
this is our number 1 recipe from now on I made these for a huge party had to triple the recipe as we did huge amounts of meat. and not to brag but we had no left overs and everyone from now on calls and wants to know when the next rib party is.. This is the best ever rib recipe I have ever found and will stay in this family and be passed on and on. thanks you so much for sharing all are friends and family love this one and no longer look at any other recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
BBQ sauce is awesome,I make it all the time but I don`t cook my ribs in a oven. I smoke them on a Big Green Egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Near perfection...but I found the original recipe makes the sauce a little too tangy and also a bit salty. Here are three small but important changes: 1. I use cider vinegar instead of white 2. I use just under 1/2 cup of vinegar. Closer to 1/3 cup 3. Only 1 tsp salt NOW it's perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This recipe is for those that have a very rich sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States