Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
this is our number 1 recipe from now on I made these for a huge party had to triple the recipe as we did huge amounts of meat. and not to brag but we had no left overs and everyone from now on calls and wants to know when the next rib party is.. This is the best ever rib recipe I have ever found and will stay in this family and be passed on and on. thanks you so much for sharing all are friends and family love this one and no longer look at any other recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
BBQ sauce is awesome,I make it all the time but I don`t cook my ribs in a oven. I smoke them on a Big Green Egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Near perfection...but I found the original recipe makes the sauce a little too tangy and also a bit salty. Here are three small but important changes: 1. I use cider vinegar instead of white 2. I use just under 1/2 cup of vinegar. Closer to 1/3 cup 3. Only 1 tsp salt NOW it's perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This recipe is for those that have a very rich sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Talk about fall off the bone tender! I grill them over charcoal and mesquite chips after the oven. I did use a different sauce recipe but the ribs were cooked perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Delicious recipe! This was my first time making ribs and they turned out so good! They were falling off the bone after I took them out of the oven, which is exactly how I like them. The sauce is so much better than any of the store bought BBQ sauces. My husband wanted me to just use Sweet Baby Rays, but I really wanted to give this sauce a try after all the 5 star reviews and I am so happy that I did. Everyone loved the ribs! Definitely would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Probably the best ribs I have ever tasted.... The only downside is that every other rib you eat (restaurant, some one else's recipe) comes in second place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Holy hell this sauce is delicious! Made the recipes as is, just omitted the chili powder. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was the first time ever making ribs and I made them for a family birthday. Everyone LOVED these and the meat was literally falling off the bone. My husband thought they were AMAZING! The only modification I made was reducing the chili pepper simply because I had toddlers eating them too. This is definitely a recipe to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Follow the recipe, it's easy & awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Wilson
Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States