Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Holy hell this sauce is delicious! Made the recipes as is, just omitted the chili powder. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was the first time ever making ribs and I made them for a family birthday. Everyone LOVED these and the meat was literally falling off the bone. My husband thought they were AMAZING! The only modification I made was reducing the chili pepper simply because I had toddlers eating them too. This is definitely a recipe to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Follow the recipe, it's easy & awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Wilson
Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So good! The meat falls off the bone, and the sauce is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
made this for super bowl day and the ribs were fall of the bone and tasty however I don't think they are the best I ever tasted so only gave 3 stars. I agree with other reviewers that the sauce takes longer then 1 1/2 hrs to reduce. More like two hours. I didn't find the sauce that spicy and unlike a lot of other reviewers I made the recipe exactly as written. Not fair to review if you change the recipe! Also your ribs will always be fall of the bone if you steam in low oven so it is the sauce that makes the difference and while this was ok I didn't think it was off the charts. Would not make again as the sauce is labor intense and not worth the effort when one has another recipe with fewer ingredients and better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
These were absolutely delicious!! The only changes I made was I first cooked them in the slow cooker for a few hours, so I didn't have to stick around home for the oven part. Put in a little water on the bottom for steaming purposes, and put the ribs on a rack above. Next, instead of using liquid smoke I placed some wet hickory chips wrapped in tinfoil with holes punched in it. Waited until it was hot enough to start smoking, then started cooking my ribs...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Seriously the best way to cook bone in country style ribs. Too cold to grill, so we took care of business on the broiler. I didn't make my own sauce this time, but honestly it is the cooking method that makes these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
reminds me of the homemade jack daniels bbq sauce recipe i've been using for years for my pulled pork...yummy..thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe is amazing! These are unbelievably tender and juicy and full of robust flavor! Well worth the several hours you put in on it. I would not change a single thing in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCinDenver

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States