Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Outstanding! This was my first attempt at making both ribs and barbecue sauce. They were both terrific. I cut the liquid smoke down to 1/4 tsp. The amount called for did seem like way too much. I will use this sauce (maybe a little less sweet) on other grilled meats. Thank you, Scott, for an easy and spectacular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
The zippy taste was refreshingly different than that overly sweet and sticky chain restaurant taste everyone assumes baby back ribs should be! Rib meat fell off the bone with every bite. A big hit at the Labor Day BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
These were the BEST ribs I have ever made. The sauce was very tasty, although it took much longer than 1 1/4 hours to reduce. Great recipe, and one that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
My family loved these ribs! I went with just a little less on the Liquid Smoke. Thought the sauce was very tasty with just the right "kick". Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Wow, this recipe deserves more than 5 stars. The only changes I made were to lessen salt to 1 tsp. and only used 3/4 tsp. liquid smoke per other reviewer's suggestions, omitted red pepper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Wow Scott I wish you were here to share in the feast ,for sure the best ribs I have ever had. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
WOW! Very good. A little (not much)too sweet, next time I will reduce the brown sugar a little and add a pinch of cyane pepper. Other than that GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I have been using this recipe for 3 years. This recipe is wonderful!! I add 1/2 cup ketchup to make the sauce thicker. I also add a few dashes of gravy master to darken the sauce. The best ribs ever! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
Best ribs I've ever made. To be honest, I used a store-bought BBQ sauce, but the cooking methodology is absolute perfection. Will never deviate from this technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Thank you Scott and allrecipes.com for this great recipe. My husband said these ribs were the best ribs he could remember enjoying. I toned down the red pepper in step 2 of the directions to suit my family's taste. The red pepper in the sauce was plenty of spice for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States