Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
5 stars for the technique. I can't speak for the sauce, but I will say I followed the technique and my ribs were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Truly outstanding rib recipe. The bones easily pulled away from the meat and the sauce was wonderful. Careful with the spice. I only used about half of the ground red and the sauce still had a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Actually used this recipe only for the sauce and loved it! Recommend only a couple of minor changes: only 1/4 cup brown sugar; 1/2 tsp pepper; 2 tsp liquid smoke; add 1 tbsp mustard and 2 tsp hot sauce (Datil Do-it Devil Drops are my fave, not too vinegary, overpowering, and pungent like Tobasco, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
We lovvvveeee this sauce and we did the ribs, all came out wonderful and fall off the bone ribs!!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
wow! This sauce recipe is amazing. I made extra sauce with my fiance and ended up using the sauce to make baked beans as well. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
simply incredible. I use real garlic instead of garlic powder, but follow the rest of the recipe exactly how it's listed. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Venice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I also omitted the liquid smoke. Just not into the artificial flavoring. The ribs turned out great without it! A definite hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by extraears

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
The sauce was amazing, but was pretty intense to make. It was my first time making ribs and they turned out perfect. my only disappointment was not having more ribs to use all the extra sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Made these for a friendly BBQ rib cookoff and was the first time I'd ever made ribs...took home first place!!! Will definitely make these again and again! Cooked mine on a gas grill over indirect heat at 300 for 2 1/2 hrs, they were so tender you couldn't cut them apart they just fell off the bone! Won't be using a different recipe for a while this one is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
The sauce is AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraBeara24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States