Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
By far, THE BEST BBQ sauce I have ever had. I will NEVER buy bottled BBQ sauce ever again, this recipe for sauce is a keeper!! Goes great on ANY type of meat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara McCabe-Atkinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Blackfalds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
this sauce is amazing!!!! i added minced garlic with the minced onions and cooked them together in the oil. i also put extra brown sugar, southern comfort, and molasses. all in all, the sauce was great with the ribs and tasted wonderful on chicken as well. will b using this recipe over n over n over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious! My girlfriend and I have made these twice in a couple of weeks and we love them! Very tender and the sauce is amazing! This is a real crowd-pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Made this for the family from out of town on faith. Turned out sooo perfect I got tons of compliments and demands that I cook them when I come to town. I was made the offical Grill Master for the clan. This was so easy I couldn't have asked for a better result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Extremely tender! The sauce was amazing. We are definitely making these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I didn't follow the recipe for the sauce. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce. I prepped the ribs, basted them with SBRs sauce, wrapped them in foil, placed them on a cookie sheet, and baked them at 350 for 2 1/2 hours. I do want to note that I placed a pan of water in the bottom of the oven - whether it made a difference or not, I don't know. I didn't put them on the grill either - too lazy today I guess. However, that being said,they were AWESOME! This was the 2nd time I have ever made ribs (I screwed up the first time!) and I will follow the same recipe next time. I have never had ribs this good before! I'm keeping this one in my recipe box! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
best ribs hands down, they are incredible! I used pork side ribs instead because they are meatier (and were on sale) and I used them before as well, and they come out fall off the bone ready. The BBQ sauce...the BEST i've ever had, better then any bottled sauce ever. My dad (who calls himself the BBQ master) says these are hands down the best ribs he's ever had! I would give this recipe an A+++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
These are the most amazing ribs on earth !! I have been trying for years to perfect my ribs and now Scott has showed me the way. Thank you !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Sauce was amazing. I got 4 thumbs up from my husband and daughter. I did tweak it a little since I didn't have any onion powder or liquid smoke, so I added smoked paprika and a bit of celery seed. It was great, thick, sweet and tangy. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Holy Smokes - never have I had such compliments. Even the next day my husband and father were talking about how good this was. I didn't do baby backs, but did spare ribs with the exact recipe above. That sauce... oh, that sauce. I will never buy a bottle of bbq sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States