Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
These were absolutely delicious!! The only changes I made was I first cooked them in the slow cooker for a few hours, so I didn't have to stick around home for the oven part. Put in a little water on the bottom for steaming purposes, and put the ribs on a rack above. Next, instead of using liquid smoke I placed some wet hickory chips wrapped in tinfoil with holes punched in it. Waited until it was hot enough to start smoking, then started cooking my ribs...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Pennell

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Seriously the best way to cook bone in country style ribs. Too cold to grill, so we took care of business on the broiler. I didn't make my own sauce this time, but honestly it is the cooking method that makes these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
reminds me of the homemade jack daniels bbq sauce recipe i've been using for years for my pulled pork...yummy..thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin LeClerc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe is amazing! These are unbelievably tender and juicy and full of robust flavor! Well worth the several hours you put in on it. I would not change a single thing in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCinDenver

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
These were the best ribs I have ever cooked myself! Having said that, I think these were also the best ribs I've ever eaten! My guests all all raved about them too! I followed the recipe EXACTLY! This is the ONLY way I will cook ribs from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Lots of work but well worth it. These are the best ribs I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I've been making Scott Hibb's recipe for 3 years now and everyone asks for the recipe! AMAZING! Didn't change a thing! Thanks Scott!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
The ribs are exceptional, but that BBQ sauce is TOPS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe was a absolute winner at our last non traditional Christmas dinner have had encore requests for this one the only change I made was basting the ribs every 20 minutes or so with bourbon to enhance the bourbon flavor a little more but still a killer good recipe if you haven't tried it and you like spirits flavored meats your missing out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This stuff is awesome! The cooking technique gives the best ribs, juicy and fall off the bone. The sauce is now my go-to sauce that I use for everything. My husband loves his BBQ sauce and says this is his favorite. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States