Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made these today & found them to be tender, & very flavorful. They are almost identical to how I usually do mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I made this Memorial weekend. My 9 year old nieces were over and were amazed and felt really grown up having whiskey in their bbq sauce. Lol. I kept telling them it was only a teenie tiny bit. Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellie Ellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I seared the seasoned ribs before tossing them in the oven, and added a shot of whiskey to the sauce. They turned out great, and I enjoyed the leftovers for a picnic on the boat with reserved sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
AMAZING recipe! I have made this numerous times. It has replaced all other rib recipes for us! The oven does all of the work and they are SOOOO tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Made this recipe yesterday...and WOW!!! Love the sauce!! I didn't use as much red chile pepper as called for because my kids wouldn't eat it if it were too spicy...but this is incredible!! FINGER LICKIN' GOOD!! Meat was literally falling off the bone! Try it...you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
fantastic, I did reduce the cayanne sprinkled on the ribs considerably though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I'm not a rib eater until I tried Delishous Heights Danish Baby Back Ribs. Now I crave them. I was looking for a sauce that wasn't red but a deep sweet brown with bite. This recipe does the trick! A few changes. I didn't add smoke or molassas only because I didn't have any. Instead of 1/2 c brown sugar I added 1 1/2 cups. Instead of 1/2 tsp of red pepper, I added over 1 tsp. I also added about 1 tsp of garlic powder. I used tomato sauce, about a cup, instead of tomato paste (just because I didn't have any). I'm currently cooking and I can't help eat the sauce. It's really wonderful. Oh, like a previous post, I put the onions in a small food procesor to get them cut up really fine and probably used a bit more that 1/2 cup. Really, just a small onion. I love love love this find. Great recipe Scott and thank you for sharing. A girl from Bernardsville, NJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Cooking method is perfect! Fall off the bone tasty ribs!! The sauce is very good. Back to the cooking method, how easy. Finishing on the grill is soooooo easy and makes the sauce turn into a scrumptious glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I followed this recipe very closely and although it was good, I thought it was too tomato tasting and didn't have enough zip. I will admit that the ribs themselves were moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This recipe was fabulous. The only change I made was a substitution (I didn't have any tomato paste), I used ketchup instead of tomato paste and did not add any water which brought the reduction time way down, only 20 minutes to thicken. Excellent sauce and the ribs were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marblehead, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States