Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
These were OUTSTANDING. I've made ribs so many times and these were by far the best ribs I've ever made. The sauce is different than traditional BBQ sauce--a little chunkier--but so good. You really can't go wrong with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
These ribs were the absolute best. Made for my family and they enjoyed them very much. Only thing I didn't use was liquid smoke as I didn't have it. Thank's Scott, they are amazing. *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Amazing is the CORRECT adjective when describing these ribs! The sauce is so delicious that I "taste" it several times while it is cooking down. I do reduce the amount of red chile pepper (cayenne) as I like the sauce with less heat. This is my go-to recipe for grilling for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I'm not a bbq fan myself, but I quite enjoy this recipe. My husband loves it. I made it for my parents recently and they also gave it a thumbs up. I didn't have whiskey the first four or five times I made the recipe, and it tasted as good as it does with the whiskey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Don't waste the juices that render from the ribs! Carefully open the foil packets and drain the juices into a measuring cup, remove most of the fat then stir the juice into the bbq sauce. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Amazing flavor, my family LOVED it. The ribs cooked in the aluminum foil made the ribs fall off the bones. I didn't use the grill. I drained off the fat and opened up the foil and poured the sauce on them and let them bake in the oven. WOW. SOOO GOOD !!!!!! thanks Scott for this great recipe tgonzalez
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Made ribs at 325 in the egg with chef matts rub on the pizza pan with 80% apple juice 20% water. For 2 1/2 hours (put a meat thermometer on it) might have overcooked a little bit. Made this bbq sauce, amazing!! Put sauce on the ribs and put on the egg for about 10 minutes. Really really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Really really good sauce. Made this exactly as written, and was impressed. Ribs were falling off the bone, and the flavour was excellent. I have a bunch of sauce left over and will freeze it for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
The sauce definately took me longer than 20 minutes to prepare but sooooo worth it. Best rib sauce ever! We tried half the batch wrapped in foil and half without on the grill at 200 degrees. The ribs wrapped in foil were fall off the bone delicious. I cant say enough good things about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States