Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
very good tasting, a little on the spicy side for kids but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These were really good. All of my friends and neighbors couldn't stop raving about them at our weekly Sunday cookout. I will definitely make these again. They were easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saritah Helms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
The ribs were so tender the meat fell off the bone when grilling! Great sauce and easy meal if you think ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
SO DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
AMAZING! I made these for my boyfriend on Father's Day and he couldn't stop saying how awesome they were. The only thing I did differently was add more brown sugar to make the sauce a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Easy and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Best RIBS EVER! Ribs were SOOOO tender and the sauce was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
great recipe!! i baked the ribs for 1 1/2 hours instead of 2 1/2 as I was afraid they would get overdone and be dry. was a little bit spicey for us, so next time I will cut back on the ground red chili pepper. We had quite a bit of sauce left over, so we grilled some chicken breasts the next day and used the sauce. overall a tasty recipe-thanks! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is the best BBQ sauce recipe I have ever made. I have made this sauce at least 20 times and have added a few of my own touches that have made this sauce amazing... I still follow this base recipe almost to a t and if this is your first or fiftieth attempt at BBQ sauce, you will be amazed. On a side note, this sauce is responsible for my winning the Guatemala BBQ challenge 2012 and I am now an award winning chef... thanks Scott Hibb for this wonderful recipe!! My hat is off to you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
AWESOME - These were some of the best ribs I have ever cooked. I only cooked one slab for two people so I cut the recipe in half. I cooked the sauce down for 45 min. since I had less of it. Everything worked out Perfect. Thank You for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Gillbee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 864) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States