Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
One word = AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This has been my favorite ever! I used maple syrup instead of honey because I couldn't find where the kids put the honey. Used 1/3 c apple cider vinegar, no liquid smoke, and tomato sauce with less water. Baked for the 2 1/2 hours at 300 on the Traeger and then went to put on the grill and they were already falling off the bones! The homemade sauce- when I first got it going, I wasn't thinking I'd like it. After it sat for the hour or so- I LOVED it. I'll use the leftover on chicken tonight. Awesome recipe! So glad to have found it since baby back ribs aren't cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Feriante Villanti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Son in law made these ribs for Father's Day. The meat was fall-off-the-bone tender and moist, and the sauce was to die for! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Perfect for a sweet, restaurant-style type of rib.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
It will cure your crave. Been trying all kinds of ribs recipe and this is definitely the best of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
My husband has been trying to make the perfect BBQ ribs for years. I made these for him for Father's Day. They are hands down the absolute best! Nice and tender and the sauce is awesome! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made these today & found them to be tender, & very flavorful. They are almost identical to how I usually do mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiequeen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I made this Memorial weekend. My 9 year old nieces were over and were amazed and felt really grown up having whiskey in their bbq sauce. Lol. I kept telling them it was only a teenie tiny bit. Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellie Ellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I seared the seasoned ribs before tossing them in the oven, and added a shot of whiskey to the sauce. They turned out great, and I enjoyed the leftovers for a picnic on the boat with reserved sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
AMAZING recipe! I have made this numerous times. It has replaced all other rib recipes for us! The oven does all of the work and they are SOOOO tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States